School of Art and Design Faculty and Staff

Administration

Name Title Phone Email Office
John Siblik Director, School of Art and Design 815-753-7850 jsiblik@niu.edu AB 215
Kurt Schultz Graduate Programs Coordinator 815-753-1567 artgradcoordinator@niu.edu AB 203
Bethany Geiseman Academic Advisor 815-753-1473 bgeiseman@niu.edu AB 216
Benjamin Stone Foundation Administrator 815-753-1473 bstone@niu.edu AB 203A
Shelley Harold Office Administrator 815-753-7852 sharold@niu.edu  AB 215
Stephanie Sailer Recruiter 815-753-1473 ssailer1@niu.edu AB 216
Janet Gianfrancesco Program Assistant 815-753-1473 jgian@niu.edu AB 216
Cheryl Fuller Office Support Specialist, Design and Media Arts, Studio and Art Foundations 815-753-0291 cfuller@niu.edu AB 314
Connie Rhoton Office Manager, Art and Design Education, Student Teaching Coordinator 815-753-1474 crhoton@niu.edu AB 210
Joan Smola Office Support Specialist, Graduate Studies and Art History 815-753-7923 jsmola@niu.edu AB 203
Peter Van Ael Gallery Coordinator 815-753-4521 pvanael@niu.edu AB 200
Janie Wilson-Cook Manager, Visual Resource Center 815-753-7857 janiewc@niu.edu AB 217
Justin Bitner Studio Technical Specialist 815-753-0717 jbitner@niu.edu AB 414

Art and Design Education Faculty

Name Title Phone Email Office
Douglas Boughton Assessment and Curriculum 815-753-7877 dboughton@niu.edu AB 201G
Kerry Freedman Visual Culture and Curriculum 815-753-7879 kfreedman@niu.edu AB 208
Richard Siegesmund Philosophy 815-753-7880 rsiegesmund@niu.edu AB 203E
Kryssi Staikidis Multiculturalism 815-753-8388 kstaikidis@niu.edu AB 201D
Shei-Chau Wang Technology 815-753-7878 scwang@niu.edu AB 213G

Art Foundations Faculty

Name Title Phone Email Office
Benjamin Stone Coordinator, 2D and 3D 815-753-1473 bstone@niu.edu AB 201B
Cynthia Hellyer-Heinz 2D and 3D, Drawing 815-753-7865 chellyer@niu.edu AB 314

Art History Faculty

Name Title Phone Email Office
Sinclair Bell Classics 815-753-1473 sinclair.bell@niu.edu AB 201E
Sarah Evans Contemporary 815-753-7866 sevans@niu.edu AB 203C
Rebecca Houze Modern Art and Design 815-753-7923 rhouze@niu.edu AB 203J
Helen Nagata East Asian 815-753-7923 hnagata@niu.edu AB 201B
Mary Quinlan Renaissance 815-753-7850 mquinlan@niu.edu AB 201C
Catherine Raymond Southand Southeast Asian 815-753-0512 craymond@niu.edu AB 201A
Isabel Sabau Distance Learning 815-753-7857 isabau@niu.edu --
Ann Van Dijk Medieval 815-753-7923 avandijk@niu.edu AB 203F

Design and Media Art Faculty

Name Title Phone Email Office
Aleksandra Giza Visual Communication 815-753-0291 agiza@niu.edu AB 314G
Joe Insley Data Graphics 815-753-0291 jinsley@niu.edu AB 314
Jessica Labatte Photography 815-753-0291 jlabatte@niu.edu AB 318
Steve Quinn Visual Communication 815-753-0291 steve@quinndesign.com AB 314
Kurt Schultz Time Arts 815-753-1567 kurt@niu.edu AB 319
Perrin Stamatis Visual Communication 815-753-0291 pstamatis@niu.edu AB 314C
Johnathon Strube Visual Communication 815-753-0291 jstrube1@niu.edu AB 319
Bart Woodstrup Time Arts 815-753-0291 bwoodstrup@niu.edu AB 314H

Studio Art Faculty

Name Title Phone Email Office
Michael Barnes Printmaking 815-753-0291 michaelbarnes3@hotmail.com AB 408C
Todd Buck Illustration 815-753-0291 tbuck@niu.edu AB 414D
Billie Giese Drawing 815-753-0291 bag@niu.edu AB 414K
Katie Kahn Painting 815-753-0291 kahnkatie@aol.com AB 414F
James Kearns Ceramics 815-753-4702 jkearns@niu.edu AB 107C
Yih-Wen Kuo Ceramics 815-753-3803 ykuo@niu.edu AB 107D
Christine LoFaso Fiber 815-753-0291 clofaso@niu.edu AB 415A
Kimberly Martens Illustration 815-753-0291 kmartens@niu.edu AB 414K
Jamie Obermeier Metals 815-753-7890 obermeier@niu.edu AB 402A
Mike Rea Sculpture 815-753-0291 mrea@niu.edu AB 414J
Nina Rizzo Painting 815-753-0291 nrizzo@niu.edu AB 414D
Geoffrey Smith Drawing 815-753-8399 gtsmith@niu.edu AB 414K
Jeremy Tinder Illustration 815-753-0291 jtinder1@niu.edu AB-414
Frank Trankina Painting 815-753-0291 ftrankina@niu.edu Ab 414G